Medicines Optimisation Short Clinical Guideline Guideline Development Group membership

GDG member – representative sector	Person & occupation
Chair	 Weeliat Chong (Chief Pharmacist Humber NHS Foundation Trust)
ABPI	2. Harriet Lewis
EMIG	3. Leslie Galloway
Doctor (primary care, secondary care, prison services, emergency)	 Tessa Lewis (GP & Medical Advisor to All Wales Therapeutics and Toxicology Centre)
	5. John Holden (GP)
Nurse	 Bunis Packham (Nurse Consultant)
Pharmacist (primary care, secondary care, prison services)	7. Brian Hawkins (Chief Pharmacis Cwm Taf LHB))
	8. David Erskine (Director London & SE Medicines Info Service)
Pharmacy technician	9. Katrina Vout (Primary care previously secondary care)
Commissioner of medicines services	10. Mary Weatherstone (CSU Specialised Commissioning Pharmacist, NMP in GP practice, locum Community Pharmacist)
Senior manager in the NHS	11. Richard Seal (Chief Pharmacist, NHS Trust Development Authority
Patient safety/governance lead	12. Stephen Dean (Consultant, (ICU) SUI and incident report 2 investigator, Chair of local medicines risk group)
Lay	13. Margaret Ogden
-	14. Nigel Westwood
Other	15. David Terry (Director, Pharmacy Academic Practice Unit, Birmingham Children's Hospital)