

Membership of Kidney Suite Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing guidelines on acute kidney injury and chronic kidney disease.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has fifteen members, to include fourteen core members and one topic expert members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Anthony Wierzbicki	Consultant Chemical Pathologist, Guys & St Thomas' NHS Trust, London		
Core members / Members				
Renal Nurse Specialist	Clare Allinson	Renal Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Renal Directorate JCUH		
Care of the Elderly Physician	Virginia Aylett	Consultant in Medicine for the Elderly, St James's University Hospital, Leeds		
Radiologist	Tristan Barrett	University Lecturer, Honorary NHS Consultant Radiologist, University Dept. of Radiology, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge		
Lay Member	Tara Bashford	Lay Member		
General Practitioner	Ivan Benett	General Practitioner, Range Medical Centre, Manchester.		
Chemical Pathologist	Grainne Connolly	Consultant Chemical Pathologist, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust		
Paediatric Nephrologist	Jan Dudley	Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children		
Dietician	Deepa Kariywasam	Senior Renal Dietician, King's College Hospital, London		
Nephrologist	Arif Khwaja	Consultant Nephrologist, Sheffield Kidney Institute, Northern General Hospital		
Renal Physician	Andrew	Consultant Renal		

	Lewington	Physician, St James's University Hospital, Leeds	
Lay Member	Fiona Loud	Lay Member	
General Practitioner	Rajib Pal	General Practitioner, Bernays & Whitehouse Medical Partnership	
Renal Pharmacist	Catherine Pogson	Renal Pharmacist, Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust	
Renal Specialist Nurse	Nicola Thomas	Professor of Kidney Care, School of health and Social care, London South Bank University	

Date last reviewed: 25/07/2019