

Committee membership list - Perioperative care Guideline Committee

Membership of Perioperative care in adults Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Perioperative care in adults

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has 13 members.

Committee membership list - Perioperative care Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Paul Wallman	Consultant Emergency Physician, The Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
Early guideline committee member	Daniel Nevin	Consultant Anaesthetist, Royal London Hospital
Anaesthetist	Nicholas Levy	Consultant in Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, West Suffolk Hospital
Intensivist with expertise in anesthesia	John Moore	Consultant in Anaesthesia and Critical Care, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
Surgeon	Wal Bazara	Consultant General, Colorectal and Pelvic Floor Surgeon, Manchester University Foundation Trust
Physician specialising in proactive surgery preparation in older people	Jugdeep Dhesi	Consultant Geriatrician, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Theatre nurse / Operating department practitioner	Sara Dalby	Surgical Care Practitioner, Aintree University Hospital
Pharmacist	Danielle Wigg	Highly Specialist Pharmacist (Pre- Operative Assessment & Surgery), North Bristol NHS Trust
Perioperative nurse e.g. pre-op nurse assessor	Jason Cross	Advanced Nurse Practitioner, POPS team, Guys and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Emergency physician with intensivist experience	Ben Teasdale	Consultant in Emergency Medicine, University Hospital of Leicester NHS Trust
General Practitioner	Terry McCormack	General Practitioner and Honorary Professor in Primary Care Medicine

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list



Committee membership list - Perioperative care Guideline Committee

Lay member x 2	Sheba Joseph	Lay member
	Stephen Thomas	

Date last reviewed: 29/07/2020