

Membership of Self-Harm: assessment, management and preventing recurrence Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Self-harm.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee will have 17 members, including 3 lay members. In addition, there will be 7 co-opted members.

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Dr Jeremy Isaacs	Consultant Neurologist, St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust/	
		Consultant Neurologist and Neurology Clinical Lead, Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	
Topic Advisor			
Topic Advisor	Professor Navneet Kapur	Professor of Psychiatry and Population Health, University of Manchester / Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist, Greater Manchester Mental Health Trust	
Members			
Consultant Psychiatrist	Dr Harriet Fletcher	Consultant Psychiatrist in Medical Psychotherapy, Leeds and York	

Membership list

		Partnership Foundation Trust	
Consultant Psychiatrist	Dr Abdullah Kraam	Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist at Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust	
Psychotherapist or Psychologist	Professor Rory O'Connor	Professor of Health Psychology, University of Glasgow	
Psychotherapist or Psychologist	Dr Amanda Wildgoose	Consultant Clinical Psychologist, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust	
Mental Health Nurse (CYP)	Dr Gemma Trainor	Senior Lecturer, Liverpool John Moores University	
Mental Health Nurse (adults)	Mrs Karen Lascelles	Mental Health Nurse, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust.	
Liaison Psychiatrist	Dr Alex Thomson	Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Northwick Park Hospital	
Consultant in Emergency Medicine for adults and children	Dr Fiona Burton	Consultant in Emergency Medicine for adults and	

		children,	
		University Hospital	
		Hairmyres	
General or Emergency Department	Dr Jay Halbert	Consultant paediatrician,	
Paediatrician		Royal London Hospital	
Emergency Department Nurse	Dr Janet Youd	Emergency Nurse Consultant,	
		Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust	
Adult Social worker	Ms Angela Childs	Former Social worker and Specialist Mental Health Practitioner,	
		Mental Health Integrated Community Services (MHICS) Slough, Berkshire	
GP	Dr Faraz Mughal	Academic General Practitioner, Birmingham	
Lay member	Mrs Julia Cons	N/A	
		Nottinghamshire	
Lay member	Mrs Sarah Rae	N/A	
		Cambridge	
Lay member	Miss Jemma	N/A	
	Cook	Sheffield	

Co-opted members			
Community support/third sector worker or service manager	Ms Caroline Harroe	Chief Executive Officer of Harmless and the Tomorrow Project and Specialist Psychotherapist, Nottingham	
Paramedic	Mr Liam Clarke	Paramedic, London Ambulance Service	
Community Pharmacist	Ms Amanda Lee	Advanced Specialist Mental Health Pharmacist, South West London & St George's NHS Mental Health Trust	
Prison officer	Ms Deborah Line	Prison Governor, HMPPS Female Estate office, Stafford	
Police officer	Mr Jason Adams	Police Officer, Devon and Cornwall Police. Cornwall	
Education professional/practitioner	Ms Sarah Adams	Lecturer, University of Leicester	
Occupational Therapist	Lucy Chambers	Occupational Therapy Team Leader – Urgent Care,	

Adult Mental health inpatient services – Urgent Care Hallam Street West Bromwich B71 4NH

Date last reviewed: 07/03/2022