

## Membership of Diabetes Type 2 Medicines update Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing guideline updates on Diabetes.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members.

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Oversight of committee	Paul Lincoln	Independent Public Health Consultant			
Vice Chair	Chizo Agwu	Consultant Paediatrician in Diabetes and Endocrinology, Sandwell & West Birmingham NHS Trust			
Members	Members				
Consultant Diabetologist	Sarah Ali	Consultant in Diabetes and Endocrinology, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust			
General Practitioner	Chirag Bakhai	General Practitioner, Larkside Practice			
General Practitioner	Neel Basudev	General Practitioner, Springfield Medical centre			
Consultant Diabetologist	Augustin Brooks	Consultant Physician Diabetes, University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust			
Diabetes Nurse	Tembi Chinaire	Diabetes Nurse Consultant, North West London CCG	In post from August 2021.		
Consultant Diabetologist	Anne Dornhorst	Consultant Physician & Professor of Practice, Imperial College, London			
Consultant Clinical Psychologist	Dorothy Frizelle	Consultant Clinical Health Psychologist, Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust			
Renal Physician	Hugh Gallagher	Consultant Nephrologist, Epsom and St. Helier NHS Trust			
Pharmacist	Natasha Jacques	Medicines Optimisation Lead Pharmacist – Primary Care NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit			

## Committee membership list – Diabetes Type 2 Medicines Guideline update Committee

Pharmacist	Sallianne Kavanagh	Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice/ Clinical Pharmacy, University of Huddersfield			
Diabetes Nurse	Sharon McCarthy	Diabetes Nurse Consultant, NHS North West London Collaboration of Clinical Commissioning Groups			
Consultant Diabetologist	Soon Song	Consultant Physician and Diabetologist and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust			
Lay member	Annette Swinkels	Lay member			
Cardiologist	Malgorzata Wamil	Consultant Cardiologist at the Great Western Hospital NHS Trust			
Lay member	Corrine Wykes	Lay member			
Resigned members					
Chair	Ibrahim Abubakar	Director, Institute for Global Health	Until June 2021		
Diabetes Nurse	Nicola Milne	Community Diabetes Specialist Nurse, Primary Care Diabetes Society Committee Member Manchester Diabetes Centre	Until June 2021		

Date last reviewed: 10/02/22