

Membership of Child abuse and neglect Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Social care for older people with complex needs and multiple long-term conditions.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Membership list

Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	
Corinne May-Chalal	Professor & Researcher, Social
	Science, Lancaster University
Vice chair	
Danya Glaser	Honorary consultant child and
	adolescent psychiatrist
Core members	
Mark Anslow	Service Manager for Family support
	& services to children with complex
	needs, Bradford MDC
John Devaney	Director of Research of Children and
	Young People, School of Sociology,
	Queen's University Belfast.
Debbie Eaton	Service Manager, Children in Need
	Service, Children's Specialist
	Services
Gillian Finch	Service user/Carer
Maureen Giles	Consultancy on role of Virtual School
	Headteachers, Bedford Borough
	Council
June Leat	Service user/Carer
Kate McKay	Senior medical officer, Scottish

Committee membership list - Child abuse and neglect Guideline Committee

	Government
Annie Soffe	Service user/Carer
Vimal Tiwari	General Practitioner and Named GP Safeguarding Children, NHS Hertfordshire
Matthew Turner	Local Safeguarding Children Board Coordinator, Somerset County Council
Emma Harewood	Transformation Lead, Implementation of the Review of Paediatric Sexual Assault Services, King's College Hospital
Co-optee member	
John Altman	Retired Family Court Judge

Date last reviewed: 25/08/2016