4.0.x DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Venous thromboembolism guideline committee



Membership of Venous thromboembolism guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Venous thromboembolism

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee currently has eleven members. There are also 4 additional orthopaedic subgroup members and 1 obstetric subgroup member.

We are currently recruiting for a further 2 full members, 2 obstetric subgroup members and 5 co-opted expert witnesses.

Membership list

Name	Job Title, Organisation	
Chair		
Gerard Stansby	Committee Chair, Professor of Vascular Surgery & Honorary Consultant Surgeon, University of Newcastle and Freeman Hospital	
Early member		
Beverley Hunt	'Early' Committee Member, Professor of Thrombosis & Haemostasis, Guy's & St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust	
Core members / Members		
Deepak Chandra	Consultant Haematologist, University Hospital of North Midlands	
Ian Donald	Consultant Physician, Elderly Care Unit, Gloucestershire Royal NHS Trust	
Xavier Griffin	Consultant Trauma Surgeon, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	
Elizabeth Houghton	Lay Member	
Simon Noble	Clinical Reader in Palliative Medicine Cardiff University	
	and Honorary Consultant in Palliative Medicine, Aneurin	
	Bevan Health Board, Gwent	
Hazel Trender	Senior Vascular Nurse Specialist, Northern General Hospital Sheffield	
Jen Watson	Divisional Clinical Nurse Director Cancer Services, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust	

4.0.x DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Venous thromboembolism guideline committee

Martin Yates	Lay Member	
Karen Sheares	Consultant Respiratory Physician with an interest in Pulmonary Vascular Diseases, Papworth Hospital NHS Trust, Cambridge	
Alexandra Rees	Consultant Obstetrician, University Hospital Wales	
Jagjot Chahal	Cardiac and Haematologist Pharmacist, Barts Health NHS Trust	
Orthopaedic subgroup members		
Mike Reed	Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic surgeon, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust	
Colin Nnadi	Consultant spine surgeon, Oxford University Teaching Hospital, NHS Foundation Trust	
Nigel Rossiter	Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic surgeon, Basingstoke & North Hampshire Hospital	
Donald McBride	Consultant Orthopaedic surgeon, University Hospital North Midlands	
Obstetric subgroup members		
Kimberley Skinner	Patient Experience and Quality Midwife, Rosie maternity hospital, Cambridge	
Topic expert members		
Josie Jenkinson	Clinical Lecturer, Department of Old Age Psychiatry, Institute of Psychiatry, King's College London	
Nihal Gurusinghe	Consultant Neurosurgeon, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust	
Nicholas Levy	Consultant Anaesthetist, West Suffolk Hospital	

Date last reviewed: 27/10/2016