Committee membership list – Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Committees



# Membership of Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Faculty

The faculty will provide members to form committees. These committees will operate as advisory committees to NICE's Board, developing and updating guidelines in the Women's and Reproductive Health Suite.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The faculty has 27 members who provide expertise for different topic areas included in the Women's and Reproductive Health Suite.

#### **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Sarah Fishburn	Senior Quality Improvement Manager, NHS England Regional Team	
Vice-chair			
Vice-Chair	Chimwemwe Kalumbi (Obstetric team)	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust	
		PA for Surrey Heartlands Quality and Safety Obstetric Clinical Lead, Surrey Heartlands LMNS	
Maternity committee			
Obstetrician and topic lead for	Maggie Blott	Consultant Obstetrician and Lead for Obstetrics	
caesarean birth, preterm labour and birth, twins and triplets and other obstetric topics		The Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	

Obstetrician from obstetric unit	Makrina Savvidou – joined September 2024	Professor of Obstetrics, Maternal and Fetal Medicine and Professor of Practice, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital	
Midwife from an obstetric unit	Sophie House	Maternity Quality and Safety Midwif17e - Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust	
Consultant midwife	Frances Rivers	Consultant Midwife, Kingston Hospital NHS Trust	
Consultant midwife	Sophie McAllister	Consultant Midwife, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	
Consultant neonatal physician	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Medway NHS FT	
Consultant neonatal physician	Timothy Watts	Consultant Neonatologist, Evelina London Neonatal Unit. Evelina London Children's Hospital, St Thomas' Hospital	
Obstetric anaesthetist	Sarah Griffiths	Consultant Obstetric Anaesthetist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	

GP	Alena Chong	GP Principal, Lichfield Grove Surgery	
		Senior Clinical Advisor & GP Appraiser, NHS England	
GP	Bryony Kendall	Named GP for safeguarding for NHS Cheshire and Merseyside GP Locum - Liverpool	
Pharmacist	Ashifa Trivedi	Divisional Lead Pharmacist Women & Children The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	
Lay representative with experience of complex pregnancy and birth	Maria Clark	Lay member	
Lay representative with experience of twins and triplets and preterm labour and birth	Lucy O'Malley	Lay member	
Early pregnancy co	mmittee		
Gynaecologist with special interest in early pregnancy and topic lead for the early pregnancy committee	Neelam Potdar	Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine, University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester	
Clinical nurse specialist / nurse practitioner from early pregnancy unit	Rachel Small	Lead Midwife Early Pregnancy & Miscarriage Care, Heart of England Foundation Trust, Birmingham Chair of Association of Early Pregnancy Units	

Gynaecologist with special interest in early pregnancy	Ingrid Granne	Honorary Consultant Gynaecologist and Subspecialist in Reproductive Medicine, Divisional Medical Director- Surgery, Women's and Oncology Division Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Associate Professor and Deputy Head of Department Nuffield Department of Women's and Reproductive Health University of Oxford	
Lay representative with experience of ectopic pregnancy	Munira Oza	Lay member	
Endometriosis com	mittee		
Topic advisor for the endometriosis committee	Tom Smith Walker	Consultant in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Cornwall endometriosis centre lead Clinical Director - Women's, Children's and HIV services - Royal Cornwall Hospital	
Clinical nurse specialist	Claudia Tye	Clinical Nurse Specialist, Endometriosis and Gynaecology, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Trust	
Gynaecologist	Christian Becker	Senior Research Fellow and Associate Professor, Nuffield Department of Women's and Reproductive Sciences, University of Oxford	

Consultant surgeon	Lucky Saraswat	Consultant Gynaecologist and Endometriosis specialist, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary	
Clinical psychologist	Emma Evans	Consultant Clinical Psychologist in Gynaecology/Pelvic pain, OUH NHS FT	
Lay representative with experience of endometriosis	Sunaina Nechel- Maher	Lay member	
Lay representative from the endometriosis voluntary or charity section	Emma Cox	Lay member	
Lay representative with experience of endometriosis	Anna Cooper	Lay member	
Resigned			
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	Cornelia Wiesender	Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust	Maternity committee

Committee membership list – Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Committees

**Date last reviewed:** 17<sup>th</sup> September 2024