

Membership of Diabetic Retinopathy Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Diabetic Retinopathy.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee will have 13 members, to include a Chair, 9 core members and in addition, there will be 3 co-opted members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment				
Chair							
Chair	Mike Burdon	Consultant Ophthalmologist, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust					
Core members /	Core members / Members						
Specialist Ophthalmology Nurse	Amandeep Bedi	Advanced nurse Practitioner, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust					
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Philip Burgess	Honorary Consultant Ophthalmologist, St Pauls Eye Unit, Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust					
Lay Member	Yvonne Coalbran		Stepped down from committee in December 2022				
Optometrist	Rosalind Creer	Lead Optometrist, Optometry Department, Manchester Royal Eye Hospital					
Lay member	Julie Davey		Joined committee March 2023				
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Christiana Dinah	Consultant Ophthalmologist, London North West University					

		Healthcare NHS Trust	
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Noemi Lois	Honorary Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, The Belfast Health and Social Care Trust	
GP	Louis Savage	General Practitioner, Sessional GP and work with the Frailty Team in Emergency Dept, Gloucestershire	
Eye Clinic Liaison Officer	Diva Shah	Eye Clinic Liaison Officer (ECLO), Western Eye Hospital	
Lay Member	Bernadette Warren		
Co-opted memb	ers		
Diabetes Nurse	Becky Wei Luo	Advanced Nurse Practitioner in Diabetes, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.	
Adult Diabetes Consultant	John Anderson	Consultant Physician in Diabetes, Endocrinology & General (Internal) Medicine, Homerton University Hospital and Barts and the London Medical School	
Ophthalmology Pharmacist	Lloyd Thomas	Lead Pharmacist for Specialist Surgery/Advanced Specialist Pharmacist in Ophthalmology, John Radcliffe	

Committee membership list – Diabetic Retinopathy Guideline Committee

Hospital, Oxford University Hospitals NHS	
Foundation Trust.	

Date last reviewed: 30.03.23