

Membership of Urinary tract infection (recurrent): antimicrobial prescribing Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating the guideline on Urinary tract infection (recurrent): antimicrobial prescribing.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Phil Taverner	Committee Chair		
Members				
Urologist	Rajvinder Khasriya	Consultant Urogynaecologist, Whittington Hospital/UCLH		
Urologist	Markus Drake	Professor of Neurological Urology, Imperial College, London		
General Practitioner	Catriona Anderson	GP with special interest in women's health & UTI, Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust		
General Practitioner	Ian Hill-Smith	GP Trainer (Health Education East of England)/ Director National Minor Illness Centre		

Committee membership list – Urinary Tract Infection (recurrent): antimicrobial prescribing Guideline Committee

Infectious diseases specialist/ Microbiologist	Sarah Logan	Clinical Lead - Hospital for Tropical Diseases, University College London NHS Hospital Trust/ Consultant Physician in Infectious Diseases and General Internal Medicine	
Pharmacist	Hayley Berry	Regional Manager Centre for Pharmacy Postgraduate Education (CPPE) University of Manchester	
		Menopause specialist clinical pharmacist, Newson Health, Stratford-upon-Avon	
Lay member	Claire Jowett	Lay member	
Lay member	Hazel Frost	Lay member	

Date last reviewed: 22/03/2024