

Committee membership list – Tobacco: preventing uptake, promoting quitting and treating dependence

Membership of Tobacco: preventing uptake, promoting quitting and treating dependence Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing Tobacco: preventing uptake, promoting quitting and treating dependence

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 11 members, including 10 core members and there is 1 coopted member.

Committee membership list – Tobacco: preventing uptake, promoting quitting and treating dependence

Membership list

Agreed Committee Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Susan Harrison	
Lay Member	Matthew Alford	Lecturer, University of Bath
Public Health Director	Prof Ian Basnett	Public Health Director, Barts Health
Public Health Consultant	Sally Cartwright	Director of Public Health, Luton Borough Council
Specialist Midwife	Yvonne Hermon	Public Health Specialist Midwife, Smoking and Pregnancy Consultant for the NCSCT
Head of Nutrition Science (retired)	Prof Louis Levy	Head of Nutrition Science, Public Health England (retired 2019)
Behavioural Psychologist	Prof Felix Naughton	Professor of Health Psychology, University of East Anglia
Senior Lecturer in Health Services, Specialist in Mental Health	Dr Elena Ratschen	Reader (Associate Professor) in Health Services Research, Lead for Tobacco & Mental Health, University of York
Respiratory Clinician	Dr Julian Ting	Respiratory Consultant, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Stop Smoking Liaison	Arran Woodhouse	Lead Tobacco Dependence Specialist, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Coopted Members		
Pharmacist	Michael Wilcock	Head of Prescribing Support Unit, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust, Truro

Date last reviewed: 05/11/2024